I enjoyed two wonderful classes yesterday, both taught by Sandra Arthur.
Captain Blackbeard Needlepoint
The first was the Captain Blackbeard canvas by JP Needlepoint. Sandy wrote a terrific guide and the finished canvas is too cute. I learned a new stitch, Pekingnese and a really cool trick for creating paper templates for appliques. Also new to me were the Planet Earth thread Furr Fuzz Funn, Kreinik’s kid leather and new metallic embellishments from Sundance. JP also has a wench canvas that I will have to have.
fowl
My second class featured the Flaming Fowl canvas by Leigh. The finished canvas is simply stunning. I have a new favorite stitch– Reverse Chain and I learned an or nue’ variation. My new favorite effect was the use of Wonder Ribbon and crystals from The Collection for the tail feathers.
Market opens this morning and I can’t wait to see what is new!
