I’ve been unpacking from our seasonal move from Michigan, opening boxes at home filled with Halloween and Christmas ornaments and decorations. It’s definitely getting me in the mood for the coming holidays.

Julia’s Needleworks has sent a trunk show of their large, medium and small nutcrackers by JB. I’ve stitched a number of the small ones, including the first 3 of the 12 days of Christmas series. I have stitched one of the large ones and I intend to do several more (rule of collecting: once you have two, you have started a collection.) The little “nuts” stitch up in no time and you can use some of your stash for the small areas. I loved stitching my big guy because he is on 13 mesh, allowing me to try out large scale stitches and also making stitching faster (think FINISHED). The mediums are great, too; painted on 18 mesh they also allow you to try out large scale stitches and fit the bill for 18 mesh aficionados.

The trunk show will be here until mid-October. As always, we are happy to special order any canvas not in stock.

Happy stitching!

